How to erase Internet & Local Activities?

To erase Internet and Local Activities:

  1. Start secure data destruction tool Active@ Eraser, expand Internet & Local Activities node, and select particular item or multiple items (by pressing Shift or Ctrl key while clicking nodes).

    Eraser Windows software
  2. Run the Erase command by doing one of the following:
    • Click the Erase button on the toolbar, or
    • Right-click selected item(s), and click Erase on the context menu, or
    • Select the Erase menu item from the Tools menu
  3. In data destruction tool Active@ Eraser Options dialog choose appropriate erasing options.
    You can turn on Verification option to verify data after deletion.
    You can change default erasing method:

    Eraser Windows software options
  4. Click ERASE button and watch the progress and wait while erasing is complete.
    You can cancel the process of data erasing anytime by clicking Stop button on the toolbar.

To erase Internet and Local Activities All at Once :

  1. Start secure data destruction tool Active@ Eraser, select Internet & Local Activities node.
  2. Run the Erase command by doing one of the following:
    • Click the Erase button on the toolbar, or
    • Right-click the selected node, and click Erase on the context menu, or
    • Select the Erase menu item from the Tools menu
  3. In data destruction tool Active@ Eraser Options dialog choose appropriate erasing options.
    You can change default erasing method.
  4. Click ERASE button and watch the progress and wait while erasing is complete.
    You can cancel the process of data erasing anytime by clicking Stop button on the toolbar.

To include some Internet or Local Activities into the profile for Clean Up:

  1. Start Active@ Eraser
  2. Mark checkboxes for the desired Internet or Local Activities to be included into the profile for Clean Up
  3. Schedule Clean Up procedure or execute Clean Up command manually to erase selected activities
Please verify items you want to erase before erasing starts. Data recovery would not be possible after erasing operation is completed!
Microsoft certified for Active@ ERASER