How to wipe out the drive of deleted data?
To erase file, folder or group of items:
- Select item(s) in Windows Explorer and right-click them to display context menu:
- Execute Erase command from the context menu. Confirmation screen popups:
- Make sure that the only desired items have been selected for erasing. Erase operation is permanent and no data recovery would be possible after execution. You can clear checkboxes for the items you do not want to be erased. Click Yes button to confirm and start erasing.
- (Optional Step) To change default method of data destruction you can click Method button on Confirmation screen above, and Active@ Eraser Options dialog will appear:
Click SELECT button if you changed default data destruction method.
- See the progress. You can cancel the process of data erasing by clicking Cancel button on the progress dialog.
To wipe drive out of previously deleted data:
- Select drive to be wiped out of previously deleted files in Windows Explorer and right-click them to display context menu.
- Execute Wipe command from the context menu.
- Click Yes to confirm wiping operation for the particular drive.
- See the progress. You can cancel the process of drive wiping by clicking Cancel button on the progress dialog.
|Please verify files and folders you want to erase before erasing starts. Data recovery would not be possible after erasing operation starts!|